Quick Links: Talumpati | Licensed Librarians | Filipiniana Online | Stereotypes | Leadership | The Philippines

Outstanding Librarian 2019:
Enrique T. Cayaban

Enrique T. Cayaban

The Professional Regulation Commission conferred the Outstanding Professional Librarian of the Year Award on Enrique T. Cayaban on 20 June 2019. The citation reads:
For his distinguished contribution in the field of Librarianship, his exemplary service in his profession such as: Director of Libraries, Saint Mary’s University; Chief Librarian, Cagayan Valley Computer & Information Technology College; College Librarian, Nueva Vizcaya State Institute of Technology; assistant reference librarian of De la Salle University; his being a professor of graduate/undergraduate courses in Library Science; author of library science books; researcher, and resource person in national and regional seminars shows his commitment and professionalism in his field.

His competence, excellence, and commendable track record have earned him various awards and recognition such as: Gawad Parangal sa Natatanging Libraryan [Luzon], PLAI, 2018); Lifetime Achievement Award (PAARL, 2018); Lifetime Achievement Award (CaVRLC, 2017); Outstanding Alumni Award (UST, 2011); Service Award for Exemplary Leadership and Cooperation from 2005 to 2010 (PLAI, 2011); Plaque of Recognition for 28 years of dedicated service and in various positions to Saint Mary’s University (SMU, 2011); Eagle Award for Service Excellence (3 consecutive years as Service Excellence Awardee, SMU, 2009); Most Outstanding Academic and Research Librarian in Luzon (PAARL, 2008); and 10th place, PRC Librarians Licensure Examination (PRC, 1998).

His leadership has been exemplified in the positions he held as the first president of Cagayan Valley Region Librarians Council (CaVRLC); board of trustees of Philippine Librarians Association, Inc. (PLAI); executive council member of the National Committee on Library and Information Services (NCLIS) of the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA); founding president of the Nueva Vizcaya Librarians Association, Inc. for eight (8) years; president of Bambang Sunshine Project Organization, Inc., a charity project for children with disabilities (CWDs), are testament to his relentless dedication to his organization/s and outstanding career.

Thanks to Ike Cayaban for the citation and photo.

Category: Librarians—Awardees


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...