Quick Links: Talumpati | Licensed Librarians | Filipiniana Online | Stereotypes | Leadership | The Philippines

FO: Ramon Magsaysay Awardees

The Ramon Magsaysay Award Foundation (RMAF) is the institution that gives out the Magsaysay Awards for:

  • Government Service;
  • Public Service;
  • Community Leadership;
  • Journalism, Literature, and Creative Communication Arts;
  • Peace and International Understanding; and
  • Emergent Leadership.
It has been called the Asian Nobel Prize, and many Magsaysay Awardees have, in fact, gone on to win the Nobel Prize.

The RMAF website will be most helpful for those looking for information on the Magsaysay Awardees from the Philippines. Citations for each awardee are available, while responses, lectures, biographies, etc., may be accessed in some cases.

Librarians and teachers may also be interested in encouraging their students to join the Ramon Magsaysay Student Essay Competition The deadline for submission of entries is on July 30. Two national grand prizes worth P100,000 each for the college and high school winners will be given away.

And, of course, information about Ramon Magsaysay and RMAF history is also provided.

Series: Filipiniana Online

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...