Quick Links: Talumpati | Licensed Librarians | Filipiniana Online | Stereotypes | Leadership | The Philippines

The 2005 Ramon Magsaysay Awards

The recipients of the 2005 Ramon Magsaysay Awards have been announced. They are:

  • Jon Ungphakorn (Government Service)
  • Teten Masduki (Public Service)
  • V. Shanta (Public Service)
  • Sombath Somphone (Community Leadership)
  • Matiur Rahman(Journalism, Literature, and Creative Communication Arts)
  • Hye Ran Yoon (Emergent Leadership)
The Presentation Ceremonies will be held at the Cultural Center of the Philippines, Manila, on August 31 at 4:30 pm. Everyone is invited.

Each of this year's awardees will deliver a public lecture from August 29 to September 2. Please see the Ramon Magsaysay Award Foundation website for details.

Incidentally, the deadline for submission of entries for the Ramon Magsaysay Student Essay Competition has been moved to August 15.

Related post: FO: Ramon Magsaysay Awardees

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...